Deactivate or delete your MapPal account
You’re in control of your information on MapPal, and you may choose to deactivate or delete your account at any time.
Choose your exit path
If you still decide you’d like to leave the MapPal community, you have two options: Deactivation or Deletion.
Differences between deactivation and deletion
| Deactivate your account | Delete your account | |
|---|---|---|
| Email notifications | You will be unsubscribed from all email notifications. | You will be unsubscribed from all email notifications. |
| Searchability | Your profile will become unsearchable. | Your profile will become unsearchable. |
| Account recovery | You will be able to recover your account later. | You will not be able to recover your account. Deleting your account is irreversible. |
| What will be removed | What will be removed from my account?
| What will be removed from my account?
|
How to deactivate or delete
- Log in to MapPal. If you are having issues logging in, see Log in for additional troubleshooting.
- If you have multiple profiles, make sure to switch to the profile you want to deactivate/delete.
- Select your preferred option from the "Account Action" dropdown above (Deactivate or Delete).
- Select a reason for leaving from the "Select a reason for leaving" dropdown. Some alternative solutions will be provided depending on the reason you select.
- Fill in your account details and submit the request for owner approval.